When new opportunities abound, even as I tone down my efforts and focus on re-learning and re-working my skill set, I recall lines that I underlined in the hefty book I used in Shakespeare class more than 30 years ago.  They are spoken by Prince Hal in The First Part of King Henry the Fourth:

Yet herein I will imitate the sun,
Who doth permit the base contagious clouds
To smother up his beauty from the world,
That, when he please again to be himself,
Being wanted, he may be more wond’red at
By breaking through the foul and ugly mists
Of vapors that did seem to strangle him
I, ii

Or, put another way by the members of Soundgarden,

Like the sun we will live to rise,
Like the sun we will live and die and then
Ignite again. . .

Here’s to breaking through the foul and ugly mists.  Here’s to igniting again.

